Art + Photo + PSE

4 Jan

Here are the two images I used for my photo ‘I live within my Art’.

The first is a photo taken in Oconomowoc, WI. The second is a drawing I did recently.

Basically I started out with the second photo. I cloned over the lady in the drawing and lighted and sharpened the whole image. Next I worked with the first image of myself. I switched it to black and white and sharpened the image and made it a little gritty so it would blend with the art better. Next I selected ‘me’ and dragged the area into the frame. I added a scratched texture layer with a yellow tint to give it an antique finish. I am somewhat pleased with the end result, although I think if I had put a little more time into it I could have added some more of my art into the background.

Leave a Reply

