Image

hello, my name is XiaoLin

5 Dec

hello, my name is XiaoLin

Just a quick b.w self portrait collage.. I guess its really very simple, but it captures my emotion at the time.
I find eyes facinating, they are often called the ‘windows to the world’. It is through your eyes that emotion is portrayed. For example, the wrinkles people get around their eyes from laughing or the tears that fall from crying. I have pages of eyes I’ve drawn.. its a little bizzare, but its something I never get bored of. I also include eyes in a lot of my abstract art and focus on them in portraits

Leave a Reply

