Flying in the wind

8 Oct

Just wrapped up another creative shoot! Enjoy!

Its been a long day. Again, remember what I said about it always raining during my photoshoots?

Well, I at least I’m used to it now. I walked to the Party Store to buy balloons and I was really enjoying the wind. However, the walk home was much more difficult. Being 90 pounds isn’t a good thing when the wind starts picking up, and the helium balloons start to fly away and sweep you off your feet! Well I made it home safe and sound. I was quite proud of myself until I got out of the shower, opened my bedroom door and two of the balloon popped in my face. The balloon bits actually landed in my hair, as well as a good amount of that sticky stuff that’s inside. Great. I just washed my hair and now there is sticky stuff in it. Gross.

The dress is made out of vintage lace that was my grandmothers! It was a great piece for this shoot as well as the Harry Potter shoot.

I did the makeup and hair quickly before it rained and I am so thankful it turned out so well! I was going for a makeup look to match the hair, with the black lace like detailing.  The hair was teased huge when we started, but sadly the wind and rain got rid of a lot of the volume before long.

To see more photos of this shoot, follow the link below!

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.197677113611126.55614.197673950278109&type=1

6 Responses to “Flying in the wind”

  1. bettymarshall October 8, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    I adore the dress and makeup!

  2. dapperdolly October 9, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    Great theme and styling.

  3. H. E. Lexus October 9, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    It all looks great. Very good talent with the make-up. 😉

Leave a Reply

