newspaper!

22 Aug

A few months ago I made my Newspaper dress…

https://xiaolindesign.wordpress.com/2011/04/20/newspaper-dress/

Of course, I had nowhere to wear it and it was just awkward to move in. So, I started wearing it in a different way.

It laces up the back like a corset and the bodice works well as a vest.

In this photo I wore it with a tutu and added a vintage belt (1958) but I also wear it with my black skinny jeans

4 Responses to “newspaper!”

  1. lafbok August 22, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Cool. That original dress was amazing!

  2. Clare August 25, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    Girrrrl! I just looked through so many pages of your blog. It is AMAZING and you are crazy talented. I love that you love Harry Potter as much as I do!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

    • xiaolindesign August 25, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed the photos, and I’ll be looking forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

