Pencil Portraits

26 May

Pencil art has been a really good way for me to learn shadows. I really like the depth good shading adds to a portrait. I’ve drawn with pencils the most because it is inexpensive and easy to clean up. I’ve always enjoyed drawing people, and my favorite part is drawing the eyes. I love adding the detail in eyes, adding highlights, makeup, and eyelashes. Its hard to perfect the features of a face, but I try my best to create a likeness to my referance photo.

 

2 Responses to “Pencil Portraits”

  1. newgarde1986 August 28, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    you are a great artist

Leave a Reply

